Game Search  

Latest Updates and Patches for Final Fantasy XIV A Realm Reborn

Currently Tracking
  • Twitter
  • Subreddit
  • Steam Announcements

Latest from the Final Fantasy XIV A Realm Reborn SubReddit

Daily Questions & FAQ Megathread (Jul 01) Letter from the Producer, LXIV (07/01/2020) My vinyl stickers finally came! A proud healer main :P I always heard of it, but today was the first time I witnessed it (been playing since HW) Rotations are hard, y'all! Sparkly Shoujo-ish Alisaie and Alphinaud Fanart by me u////u)/ My first self-built PC is now Ironworks-certified :) Duty finder have it your way When you push a joke one too many times..(Art by DiduDraws) My friends are broken after mount farming Titania Ex  

Latest Steam Announcements for Final Fantasy XIV A Realm Reborn

 


Haven’t tried out Shadowbringers yet? Take part in our Summer Sale and kick start your adventure as the Warrior of Darkness today!

For a limited time only, get 50% off the following on Steam:
  • FINAL FANTASY XIV: Shadowbringers
  • FINAL FANTASY XIV: Shadowbringers Collector’s Edition
  • FINAL FANTASY XIV Online Complete Edition (Bundle)
Sale ends on Thursday, July 9 at 10:00 a.m. PDT / 17:00 GMT / 18:00 BST.

Visit the Steam store page here.


The Maiden’s Rhapsody, a special FINAL FANTASY XI collaboration event, has returned to FINAL FANTASY XIV! Participate and discover what strange twist of fate brought a hero of Vana'diel to our realm and pick up some event-exclusive gear along the way!



Event Duration:
From Thursday, 28 May at 12:00 a.m. (PDT) / 8:00 (GMT) / 9:00 (BST) to Monday, 22 June at 7:59 a.m. (PDT) / 14:59 (GMT) / 15:59 (BST)

How to Participate:
Remumu, a reporter for the Harbor Herald is hot on the heels of her latest story, but needs the help of a brave adventurer to ensure her safety while investigating.
* Please note that seasonal quests cannot be completed after the event has concluded.
* This event is identical to the one previously held. Completed quests cannot be undertaken a second time.

A Journey to Remember:
Quest Location: Limsa Lominsa - Upper Decks, Remumu



Visit the special site[sqex.to] for details.



Greetings, adventurers! It gives us great pleasure to announce the return of the Moogle Treasure Trove! Collect irregular tomestones of law by completing specific duties and exchange them with Itinerant Moogles for a host of treasures, including the mameshiba neckerchief, mounts, and more. Seek out those tomestones and reap the rewards!

The event goes from Monday, May 18, 2020 at 1:00 a.m. (PDT) / 8:00 (GMT) / 9:00 (BST) until the launch of Patch 5.3!

Head over to the special site[na.finalfantasyxiv.com] for more details.


The Letter from the Producer LIVE Part LVIII event digest has been released!

If you were unable to watch the live stream, or if you just want to watch it again, be sure to check it out!

Proceed to the thread.[forum.square-enix.com]
Excited for the upcoming addition to the alliance raids? Find out more about the NieR crossover in the bonus episode of the developer diary series!

“Bonus Episode: YoRHa: Dark Apocalypse” explores how this crossover with the NieR series came to be, what inspired the design decisions in the first part of the raid, and hints at what’s to come in the future. The bonus episode features interviews with:
  • Naoki Yoshida (Producer and Director, FINAL FANTASY XIV Online)
  • Yosuke Saito (Producer, NieR Series)
  • YOKO TARO (Director, NieR Series)


? The full list of episodes is as follows:


The next Letter from the Producer LIVE will feature the first preview of Patch 5.3!

In the second half of the show, everyone’s favorite Producer and Director brings his character online! Who knows where his adventures might take him?


Date and Time
Friday, April 24, 2020 at 4:00 a.m. (PDT) / 11:00 (GMT) / 12:00 (BST)
* Starting time is subject to change.


URL
* Please note that the audio will be available in Japanese only.


Show Details
  • Patch 5.3 Preview Part 1
  • A Stroll with Yoshi-P
A Stroll with Yoshi-P
In this series, Yoshi-P’s adorable Lalafell visits a different World and interacts with the adventurers there.



FINAL FANTASY XIV continues to grow with the latest patch bringing a wealth of new quests and challenges for adventurers to overcome. The Free Login Campaign provides the perfect opportunity to jump straight back into the action!

Offering up to eight days of playtime, this is the longest Free Login Campaign we have ever held. If you or any of your friends are currently taking a break, you won't want to miss out on this limited-time event!


Eligibility
  • Users who have previously purchased and registered FINAL FANTASY XIV.
  • All registered service accounts must be set as inactive during the campaign period.
  • Registered service account must have been inactive for at least thirty days.
* Details of service accounts can be confirmed via the FINAL FANTASY XIV: Mog Station[sqex.to].


Campaign Schedule
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 at 1:00 a.m. (PDT) / 8:00 (GMT) / 9:00 (BST) to
Sunday, May 17, 2020 at 7:59 a.m. (PDT) / 14:59 (GMT) / 15:59 (BST)


Free Login Period
Eight days including the day on which users first log in. This period ends on the eighth day at 11:59 p.m. (local time).

* Please note that a subscription to FFXIV is required to continue playing after the event period.
* EU ACCOUNT HOLDERS: Please note that this campaign is based on the GMT time zone. The campaign passes automatically to the next day at 00:00 (GMT) / 1:00 (BST) / 2:00 (CEST). We recommend that you start the campaign during the day or immediately after 00:00 (GMT) / 1:00 (BST) / 2:00 (CEST) in order to enjoy it fully.


Game Download
If you need to re-install the game, please visit your Steam Library or the Store page here[sqex.to].


Notes Regarding the Free Login Campaign
  • The free login period begins after logging in via the game launcher using your Square Enix username and password.
  • Including the day on which you first log in, the free login period lasts approximately eight days. For example, NA account holders who log in on April 15, 2020 at 12:00 a.m. (PDT) can play free of charge until April 22, 2020 at 11:59 p.m. (PDT).
  • Players who are logged in when their free login period expires will be forcibly logged out from the game.
  • Players with multiple service accounts registered to a single Square Enix account cannot participate if at least one of the accounts is currently active.
  • Service accounts that have been canceled or suspended due to a violation of the service agreement cannot participate.
  • Players who purchase a subscription during their free login period will forfeit the remaining duration of said period.
  • Players cannot log in using a platform on which their service accounts have not been registered.
  • Players can log in using all platforms on which their service account has been registered.
  • When attempting to participate in the free login campaign using a Square Enix account with multiple service accounts, the free login period will be valid only for the first service account selected upon logging in. Please note that you may be unable to participate in the free login campaign with more than one service account at a time. If you cannot log in using a second service account even after meeting all other requirements, we ask that you wait for the free login period to expire on your first service account and try again.
  • Server maintenance may be carried out during the free login period. Please note that you will be unable to log in to the game during maintenance.


Patch 5.25 brings a multitude of additions and refinements to the realm, including the introduction of a new quest series offering upgradeable equipment, Save the Queen, as well as Skysteel crafter and gatherer tools.

Read the patch notes on The Lodestone here.[sqex.to]
Meet the designers behind the game’s iconic fights in the final episode of the developer diary series!

“Episode Six: Building the Battles” explores combat and the Trust System of Shadowbringers, featuring interviews with:
  • Masaki Nakagawa (Lead Battle Content Designer)
  • Tsuyoshi Yokozawa (Lead Battle System Designer)


We hope you enjoyed watching the creative process behind the critically acclaimed expansion through the Creation of FINAL FANTASY XIV: Shadowbringers. Until next time!

? The full list of episodes is as follows:


Jump into the First and begin your adventure as the Warrior of Darkness now with our Spring Sale!

For a limited time only, get up to 40% off the following on Steam:
  • FINAL FANTASY XIV: Shadowbringers
  • FINAL FANTASY XIV: Shadowbringers Collector’s Edition
  • FINAL FANTASY XIV Online Complete Edition
Sale ends on Monday, April 6!

Visit the Steam store page here.